Connect with us


Tension In Benue As David Mark, Suswam, Ortom, Abba Moro, Others Set To Be Polling Agents At Upcoming Re-run Election

Daily Gist Staff



The results of some states have been declared inconclusive by INEC and dates for the re-run have been fixed. Undeniably, the tension and anxiety in these affected states have skyrocketed and Benue state not being left out of the election drama is about to witness a very interesting historical event very soon. More details below
Former Senate President, Senator David Mark, firmer Benue State Governor and Senator-elect, Honourable Gabriel Suswam, Benue State Governor, Samuel Orton and Senator-elect, Comrade Abba Moro are among 24 top personalities listed to serve as polling unit agents in the Benue State gubernatorial election supplementary rerun billed for March 23, 2019.
Our correspondent gathered that the intimidating list also features Honourable John Ngbede, Honourable Mike Mku and Honourable Titus Uba.
The list also has Barrister Alex Ter Alex Adum and Senator Dino Melaye as returning agents.
See full list below:
(1) Gabriel Torwua Suswam
(2) David Alechenu mark.
(3)Gov. Samuel Ortom
(4) Hon. John Ngbede
(5) Hon. Mike Mku
(6) Hon. Titus Uba
(7) Hon. Abba Moro
(8) Barr. Tony Ijoho SAN.
(9) Hon. Franc Utoo
(10) Dr. Elijah Terdoo Ikpanor
(11) prof. Tor Iorapuu
(12) Hon. Barr. Michael Gusa
(13) Hon. Steven Tyochir
(14) Hon. Mark Gbila
(15) Hon. Tyokyaa Cletus
(16) Hon Dave Iorhemba
(17) Hon. Agbo Emmanuel.
(18) Hon. Uker Jev.
(19) Hon. Bemgba Iortyom
( 20) Barr. Matthew Nyiutsa
(21)Hon. David Tsevende
(22) Hon. Cyril Aker Gajir
(23) Hon. Dr. Paul Orhii
(24) Hon. Terungu Terngu Tsegba
Barr. Alex Ter Alex Adum and Sen. Dino Melaye as Returning Agents.
What do you think will be the result of the rerun in Benue state with all these enlisted as agents? Kindly share your thoughts with us in the comment section below and don’t forget to share.